top of page

5 Unique Date Night Ideas


Hello lovelies!

As Valentines Day is quickly approaching, every year I find myself desperately searching for a Valentine's Date activity that DOES NOT include me waiting for a table for an hour (anyone else feel me?!). So I have put together 5 Unique Valentine's Day Date ideas that DO NOT include a restaurant reservation (Hallelujah!)

1) Margarita Bar at Home

C'mon guys, how could you not see this idea coming! Set up a variety of different margarita (paired with tacos or queso - DUH) and do a taste test with your sweetheart. Try out different flavors and even turn on your favorite Spanish Dance Music to really set the tone!

What you'll need:

Assorted Margarita Mixes

Fruits (Lime, Strawberry, Mango, etc!) Tequila of course!

2) Ceramics Night Out

Head on over to your local paint and pottery place and enjoy designing a sweet piece of pottery with your loved one! This is a great way to be artistic. To make it even more fun - Do a set of matching mugs and design each others mugs!

3) Star Wars Movie Marathon

(Okay Okay I know this seems like it came out of left field - but I told Steven he could pick one of these Date Ideas, so here we go!)

Set up your sofa for a comfy yet special night in - Make your favorite type of popcorn (mine being Kettle Corn) and snuggle up next to your honey and turn on your favorite movie series for a marathon! Steven is personally a total Star Wars nerd so here we come, Chewie!

4) Cook & Candlelight Dinner

Set up a sweet candlelight dinner at home so you can skip those awful wait times and still enjoy time with your loved one! I would personally recommend ordering a Home Chef box for the special occasion and cooking together (aprons and all!). The box comes with all the ingredients and are pre-measured so you can enjoy cooking together without the difficulty of cooking!

5) Do a Groupon!

Steven and I used to do this ALL THE TIME! Groupon has hundreds of discounted activities for all the things you and your hubby may want to do. Steven and I have done rock climbing, horseback riding, and even white water rafting through Groupon! I promise this is not an AD - we just love using it for an affordable and adventurous date night!

Okay My Lovelies - I hope you enjoy these 5 Unique Date Night Ideas!

Xo,

Grey

2)

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page